Main Menu

Gold Awards 2018: Here’s who won what; Vivian Dsena, Arjun Bijlani and Jennifer Winget bag best actor awards

Click to share
The 11th Kesh King Gold Awards was a rocking affair. The who’s who of the TV industry graced the ceremony and were seen having a gala time. Some of the actors who attended the awards included Aamir Ali, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Vivian Dsena, Drashti Dhami, Arjun Bijlani, Mouni Roy, Gurmeet Chaudhary, Debina Banerjee, Karanvir Bohra, Teejay Sidhu, Karan Tacker, Krystle Dsouza, Mohsin Khan, Shivangi Joshi and Shweta Tiwari among others.
The celebrities looked their finest as they walked the red carpet. Divyanka Tripathi wore a lilac embroidered gown while Karishma Tanna opted for a red jumpsuit. Sanjeeda looked stunning in a glittery silver gown, while her husband Aamir Ali looked sharp in a suit. Shweta Tiwari wore a peach embroidered gown and Shiny Doshi looked incredible in a fitting black gown. Nia Sharma also upped the style quotient with her white, semi-sheer gown.
The best actor (male) awards were bagged by Shabir Ahluwalia (KumKum Bhagya) and Nakul Mehta (Ishqbaaz) while Sriti Jha (KumKum Bhagya), Shraddha Arya (Kundali Bhagya) walked away with the best actor (female) awards. In the critics’ section, Vivian Dsena and Jennifer Winget were awarded. Arjun Bijlani got the male lead best actor award for Ishq Mein Marjawaana and made head turns with his entry at the red carpet.
Producer Rajan Shahi (Ye Ristha Kya Kehlata Hai)  and Producer Benifer Kohli (Bhabhiji Ghar Pe Hai)  were also spotted at the red carpet.
Here is the complete list of awards-

Best Actor (male)- Shabir Ahluwali (KumKum Bhagya), Nakul Mehta (Ishqbaaz)

Best Actor( female)- Sriti Jha (KumKum Bhagya), Shraddha Arya (Kundali Bhagya)

Best Actor in Lead role (Male Negative) – Arjun Bijlani (Ishq Mein Marjawan)

Best Actor in Lead role (female Negative)- Shikha Singh Shah (KumKum Bhagya)

Best Actor Supporting role (male)- Manit Joura, Kunal Jaisingh (Ishqbaaz)

Best Actor Supporting role (female)- Anjum Fakih (Kundali Bhagya)

Best Actor in comic role male- Dilip Joshi (Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashma)

Best actor in comic role female- Shubhangi Atre (Bhabiji Ghar Par Hain)

Best Anchor – Ravi Dubey

Gold Debut Male- Rithvik Arora (Tu Aashiqui)

Gold Debut Female- Bhumika Gurung (Nimki Mukhiya), Jannat Zubair (Tu Aashiqui)

Best Comedy Series- Taarak Mehta Ka  Ooltah Chashma, Kya Haal Mr. Panchaal?

Best television fiction – Kumkum Bhagya


Best Actor Male – Vivian Dsena

Best Actor female- Jennifer Winget

Best actor in lead role male negative- Sudesh Berry (Shakti – Astitva
ek ehsaas Ki) , Manish Wadhwa(Paramavtaar Shri Krishna)

Best Actor in lead role female negative- Pallavi Pradhan (Jiji Maa)

Best Actor Supporting role (male)-  Sachin Tyagi

Best Actor Supporting role (female)-  Kamya Punjabi

Best Actor in comic role male- Shailesh Lodha

Best Actor in comic role female- Krystle Dsouza

Special Awards

Producer Honours for completing 1000-  Crime Patrol Satark, Yeh Hain
Mohabattien, Kumkum Bhagya, Udaan

Path Breaking Show Drama(fiction) – Ishq Suban Allah

Path Breaking Show drama (Non fiction)- Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Little Champs 6

Hall of Fames (show) _ Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hain

Hall of Fame – Dayanand Shetty ( CID)

Rising film star from television – Mouni Roy

Gold Recognition for best actor in a  digital series- Vivek Oberoi

Other Awards

Most Fit actor Male – Shoaib Ibrahim, Vivek Dahiya

Most fit actor female- Surbhi Jyoti, Karishma Tanna

Best reality show- Rising Star 2

Best child Actor- Aakriti Sharma

Stellar Performance of the year

Male- Mohit Malik

Female- Surbhi Chandana, Meera Deosthale

Style Diva of the television industry – Hina Khan

Best on-screen Jodi- Mohsin Khan Shivangi Joshi

Most celebrated actor male and female- Karan Patel, and Divyanka Tripathi

Best Channel with wholesome entertainment – Zee Tv

Wholesome Entertainer of the year- Bharti Singh

Best Show crime thriller- Ishq Mein Marjawan

Kesh King Healthy hair- Divyanka Tripathi.

Rating: 5.0. From 1 vote.
You voted 5, 3 weeks ago.
Please wait...