Last night was a star studded affair at the venue of Filmfare awards with all the B-town celebrities gathering together and celebrating the joy called cinema. The Filmfare Awards 2019 is a sure shot special for various reasons, while this platform witnesses many deserving candidate wins and also on the other side it has witnessed the reunion of exes with no flames. In short the event was no less than a masala bollywood movie in any way. There are people who won big at the event for their outstanding work and contribution to the growth of Indian cinema last year. Let’s have a look at the people who claimed the black lady this year;


Mainstream Awards

Best Actor In A Leading Role Male – Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju

Best Actor In A Leading Role Female – Alia Bhatt for Raazi

Critics Choice Best Actor In A Leading Role Male – Ranveer Singh and Ayushman Khurana for Padmavaat  and Andhadhun.

Critics Choice Best Actor In A Leading Role Female – Neena Gupta for Badhai Ho

Best Director –  Meghna Gulzar for Raazi

Best Film – Raazi

Critics Choice Best Film – Andhadhun

Best Actor In A Supporting Role Male – Vicky Kaushal for Sanju and Gajraj Rao for Badhai Ho

Best Actor In A Supporting Role Female – Surekha Sikri for Badhai Ho

Best Debut Actor Male – Ishaan Khattar for Beyond the Clouds

Best Debut Actor Female – Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath

Best Debut Director – Amar Kaushik for Stree

Best Short Film (Popular choice) – Plus Minus

Best Actor in a Short Film – Hussain Dalal for Shameless

Best Actress in a Short Film – Kirti Kulhari for Maya

Best Short Film in Fiction – Rogan Josh

Best Short Film in Non-Fiction – The Soccer City


Technical Awards

Best Screenplay – Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun

Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial for Badhaai Ho

Best Story –  Anubhab Sinha for Mulk

Gulshan Kumar Award for Best music Album – Padmavaat

Best lyrics – Gulzaar for “Ae Watan” from Raazi

Best Playback Singer Male –  Arijit Singh for “Ae Watan” from Raazi

Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghosal for “Ghoomar” from Padmavaat

RD Burman award for New Music Talent  – Niladri Kumar

Best Cinematography – Pankaj Kumar for Tumbbad

Best VFX – Red Chilies for Zero

Best Background Score – Daniel B. George for Andhadhun

Best Action –  Vikram Dahiya and Sunil Rodriguez for Mukkabaaz

Best Choreogrephy –  Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi D Tommaar fior “Ghoomar” from Padmavaat.

Best Production Design – Nitin Zihani Choudhury, Rakesh Yadav for Tumbbad

Best Editing – Puja Lodha Surti  for Andhadhun

Who is your favourite from the winner list above ? Tell us below in the comment box.




Comments are closed.